Hot off the Press....... some 2013 season Casacorvo reviews

"We have had the most amazing two weeks due in no small part to the considerate way you have equipped your stunning apartment.  It literally had everything we could have needed. We appreciated being greeted with a glass of Chianti after our long drive.  Having the 'red folder' to refer to is like having your own personal tour guide and we heartily endorse all of Phil's suberb recommendations of things to do".

                                                                                              Liz & Trevor, Banbury.  August 2013​.

 

 

"We had a lovely time here.  The apartment has everything we needed, and we made good use of the bikes mostly Mark, and gym - mostly Joe, and the pool.  We did lots of things on the list and especially enjoyed the Sculpture Park, Brolio and Panzano.  Gaiole is a lovely place to come back to after a day out with great food at the local restuarants in town".

                                                                                 Jeannie, Mark & Joe, Oxford.   August 2013.

 

 

"We have had a wonderful week exploring Tuscany with your apartment as home base!  All of the suggestions and instructions have been so helpful, we loved the walk to Vertine.  Many thanks for the well supplied accommodation".

                                                                        The Abbotts, Idaho/Massacchusetts.   June 2103.

 

 

"We've enjoyed having a walking holiday in Gaiole, but unfortunately too much food and wine!  The walks that Phil has in his 'Red Book' are really great, Vertine and Riecine (walk and wine) were well worth it.   And you must buy a steak from the butcher in the village - absolute theatre when he cuts the 'fiorintina'!"

                                                                                                            Lynn & Declan.   June 2013.

 

"We've had a fantastic time here this week.  The apartment is so welcoming and we've loved making use of the sun terrace with it's beautiful views.  The 'red folder' has been very useful and we've managed to tick off most of the 12 recommendations and even did both of the short walks to Vertine & Riecine on a couple of evenings - some steep hills, but well worth the effort!"

                                                                                                              

                                                                                                        Phil & Abbie, UK.  June 2013.

 

And from 2012........
 

"We have had a wonderful stay in Gaiole.  Loved the breakfast in the sun on the terrace, followed by sunbathing and a glass of wine!  The apartment had everything we could possibly want and more.  Great instructions from Phil made the drive from Pisa easy - though 'hairy' in the dark!  Great food, great wine and friendly people have made our holiday fantastic.  The tips in the 'Red Folder' are a great help.  Try as many as you can.

                                                                                         Mandy & Mark,  Newcastle.  May 2012.

"Phil has been so friendly and helpful and the apartment filled with lots of extras that give it such a personal touch.  We really feel like we've been invited to stay in a friends home.  The tips in the red Book are fantastic, and we only wish we had Phil tips to guide us through the whole of Italy!"

                                                                                                     Mr. & Mrs. Morrow,   June 2012.

"Apartment really well equipped and lots of useful provisions! 

                                                                                     Dawn & Andrew,  Manchester.  May 2012.

"Thank you for a wonderful holiday in the super location of Gaiole-in-Chianti.  Weather fantastic, as was the apartment.  Good services from Lampo and friendly locals made the holiday perfect.  Hope to return.

                                                                                            Alexander & Elizabeth,  August 2012.

 

"Gaiole makes a welcome alternative to the more touristy areas and the apartment is very comfortable"

                                                                                               Graham & Janine, September 2012.

​"We've had a lovely ten days here in this lovely apartment, and made full use of the facilities, including the gym in rainy weather! (lots of swimming in the hot weather too!).  All the information provided was really helpful.  Lampo and all the locals were very friendly.

                                                                                   Alison & Terry,  London.  September 2012.

"We have had a marvelous two weeks in your perfect accommodation. A great location to tour a beautiful area.  Maybe our favourite thing to do was cooking at Simone's restaurant (Malborghetto) in Lecchi - a great way to spend six hours including the wine tasting which made us feel very looked after.

                                                                                           Nichole & Chris Taylor,  August 2012.

 

"Upon our arrival Lampo greeted us warmly.  We got settled in to  this beautiful apartment and headed into town to find food.  At the " Drunken Cockerel" (Il Galetto Briaco) we were treated as family, so much so in fact we ate there every night bar one! We took Phil up on some of his suggestions including the Sculpture Park which was well worth the 30 minute drive. We leave here with many happy memories and hope to return.

                                                                              Pam, Linda and Sheeryl (USA), October 2012.

 

See some of our other reviews on Trip Advisor:

See more reviews on the 'Home Away'
(Holiday-Rentals) web portal

                                                      *Walking Holidays in Chianti*Holiday Apartments in Chianti*Cycling Holidays in Chianti*​​​​

Arrive any day, stay any length!  Exclusive use of Tesla+EV point in private parking

 

Try a Steam train Weekend for Summer 2020

 

Early Booking offers:  10% discount on March-May 2020 rates for bookings before 30th December 2019

 

Enjoy 'Casacorvo Discounts' for  Malborghetto Cooking Classes!

                                                                                                                   *Self Catering Holidays in Tuscany*

text us now to book:

​+44 7860 380334
email: phil.crow@btinternet.com